I’m Still Blogging

Hello everyone! In case you may be wondering if this site is still active, then no need to fear.

I haven’t been able to update this WordPress site in a quite so I apologize for being absent since my last post on the Nintendo Switch.

Field_FRONT_0You should expect more posts in the weeks to come, especially radio related content. I recently purchased a slightly used Eton Field with Bluetooth. It is basically a newer version of the Field 550 but with Bluetooth so you can stream content to the radio from a PC or smart device.

The Field BT will be reviewed sometime after I get my hands on it next week. I had also traded in my two year old Sangean WR-22 to Amazon.

I am thinking of doing something special on YouTube once I get the Field BT. There’s an idea of possibly creating a weekly YouTube stream session on weekend evenings.

It will be via Google Hangouts and viewers can interact with the show called “Shortwave Tonight.” It would something similar to a game session on Twitch, but with radio and other radio listeners.

I am planning on doing it primarily on Saturday nights between 6 p.m. to 10 p.m. However, times may vary depending on availability or some internet fluke.

Needless to say, I think it will be a lot of fun interacting with other SWLs and a talking about radio while listening to some interesting stations.

Leave a Reply

