My 2015 Game Of The Year

Hello folks!

It has been a good while since my last blog post. My life has been crazy these past few months, but I managed to squeeze some light gaming.

This year has been jammed packed with lots of great video games, but there can only be one “Game of the Year.” For me, it was definitely a hard decision and one that could be in constant flux since there’s literally a stack of them I haven’t started yet.

However, there are a few I did finish. One of those games just happens to be my personal “Game of the Year.”

Winner: Metal Gear Solid 5

metal-gear2

I’ve always been a MGS fan, and this newest entry had plenty of hype. For the most part, “The Phantom Pain” lived up to its expectations.

The world is massive! There are so many things you can do in this game and you’re not limited to a predetermined path. Players can approach their missions by stealth, going all out, or a combination of the two.

Your base, weapons, even Big Boss himself are highly customizable.

The story, perhaps its weakest link, is still a very good plot and way more engaging than MGS 4.

I thoroughly enjoyed Snake Eater and Peace Walker. As a sequel, Metal Gear Solid V did not disappoint and is the perfect way to the MGS saga.

Kudos to Hideo Kojima!

Runner-Up: Fallout 4

I am still nowhere near finished with it, but Fallout 4 is pretty fun. It’s as fun as Fallout 3 and maybe more massive. I am also a fan of the Boston metro setting and pseudo-future from a 1950’s sci-fi perspective.

My gameplay has already exceeded 48 hours and I still haven’t touched the main story yet. Honestly, I’ll probably get finished with it and the first round of DLC will probably launch.

One thought on “My 2015 Game Of The Year

  1. Great Blog, Chris!

Leave a Reply

