Changes To My Radio Shows

As some of you may be aware, I am no longer serving as an on-air announcer for both The Look 24/7 (Wednesday from 3 – 7 p.m. Central) and WUMR (Monday from 7 – 9 p.m. Central). I am still working at U92 FM as sports producer and ESPN Radio 92.9 FM as assistant producer to The Gary Parrish Show with Geoff Calkins on occasion. You may wonder why I am not working as a DJ. Well, that is because I will be interning at a local TV station here in Memphis, FOX 13 WHBQ. Staring on January 23rd, I will be working with the journalists an will get my feet wet as I work on my way as a professional journalist. Because of this internship, classes, and work, I will not have the time to volunteer as an on-air announcer for any station right now. I plan on returning to these stations sometime in May, but that will depend on how my future employment holds up. Until I return to the airwaves, just continue to enjoy these stations with all of their great programming.

Speaking of programs, Dan Hensley from Shortwave America (and contributor to Media Network Plus) is having his radio show on The Look 24/7. If you are interested in shortwave radio and international broadcasting, then you can hear that program LIVE on Fridays and Saturdays from 0400UTC to 0900UTC (or 10 p.m. – 3 a.m. Central time). In addition, downloadable episodes can be found on the website.

Also, I hope to keep maintaining this blog to keep it fresh with new material. Keep it bookmarked for more exciting stuff, including details of the upcoming PlayStation Vita, the next gaming gadget that I will not resist buying.

2 thoughts on “Changes To My Radio Shows

  1. Chris, thanks for promoting Shortwave America here! You are a great friend and colleague to have, and although I don’t get to leave comments; I am reading with excitement for you as your career develops. I am glad to see you have the opportunities you have. Always a supporter in the distance, Dan.

  2. You’re welcome, Dan and thanks!

Leave a Reply

